I watch, and blog, and watch and blog and watch. It's the Simpsons every day!

Image

The Computer Wore Menace Shoes

I will only provide a urine sample when asked

Couch gag: Santa’s Little Helper is dancing on his hind legs, but stops when the family see him

Director: Mark Kirkland

Guest Voice:
Patrick McGoohan as Number Six

Synopsis: Homer receives a journalism award for his work as Mr X, a blogger on the internet. Homer is then transported to a secret island for people who know too much.

Discussion: forget what I said about yesterday’s episode being the worst one… I think this is worse. Everything about the ep is a parody of movies, which I get, but these films are so old that on first airing of this ep, they were completely lost on me. So yes, I do think this biased my future opinion of this ep. However now that I know the originals, this ep is still shit.

Poking fun at the internet, which was still a growing entity back in 2000, Homer makes a webpage and gossips about Springfield’s residents. He’s done it before, only this time he’s rewarded for it. I’m cool with this.

The island- well, come on! The whole premise is just stupid, and what’s with the koala behind the Dame Edna mask? I just don’t buy it and it’s right up there with the most ridiculous plot lines ever.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

The Simpsons Tapped Out Addicts

All Things The Simpsons Tapped Out for the Tapped Out Addict in All of Us

annalawley

Where my world meets yours.

Dead Homer Society

Zombie Simpsons Must Die

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

